45 Candidates in fray for four Lok Sabha seats in Himachal Pradesh after an independent candidate withdrew his nomination


Four Lok Sabha seats in Himachal Pradesh will have 45 candidates in total in the fray for the Lok Sabha elections 2019 after an independent candidate withdrew his name on the last day of the withdrawal of nominations from the general elections.

On the last day of withdrawal of nominations for the candidate of the general election, Dula Ram, an independent candidate, fighting from the constituency withdrew his nomination on Thursday. The candidate was from Solang village of Jubbal tehsil in Shimla district. Himachal Pradesh Chief electoral officer (CEO) said the candidate withdrew his nomination on the last day of withdrawal.

Out of the total 45 candidates in the phrase for the general elections, 17 candidates are from the Mandi parliamentary constituency, 6 candidates are from the Shimla parliamentary constituency and 11 candidates each are from the Kangra and Hamirpur parliamentary constituency.

The total voters in the state contribute to 51.5 lakh, where 26,45,584 are the male voters, and 25,13,357 is the count of the female voters.

On April 23 the day of the 3rd phase of the Lok Sabha elections, residents of Laharu Teeka village of Naura panchayat, Dharamshala decided to boycott the Lok Sabha elections until their demand for the construction of roads are fulfilled

The state will go in the last phase of the election that is the 7th phase of the Lok Sabha elections on May 19. The counting of the votes will take place on May 23 and the results will be announced on the same day.

The Mandi Lok Sabha constituency is currently held by Ram Swaroop Sharma of Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP). BJP has fielded Shri Ram Swaroop Sharma from Mandi constituency. Congress has fielded Ashrey Sharma. Daleep Kaifth is the Communist Party of India Marxist (CPIM) candidate from the constituency.

Hamirpur: BJP has fielded Shri Anurag Thakur against Congress candidate Ram Lal Thakur.

Shimla: Shri Suresh Kashyap is fighting on the ticket of BJP and Dr. Col. Dhani Ram Shandil is fighting on the Congress ticket.

Kangra: Shri Kishan Kapoor will fight on BJP ticket against Congress candidate Pawan Kajal.


Haji Haroon Rasheed to contest against Congress President Rahul Gandhi in Amethi

Lok Sabha Polls: Supreme Court directs EC to seek change in voting time citing Ramzan beginning Sunday

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 : Shatrughan Sinha set to join Congress, formal announcement soon


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here