Aam Aadmi Party rebel Devinder Kumar Sehrawat joins BJP ahead of Lok sabha polls


Ahead of the Lok Sabha polls, Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) MLA Devindra Kumar Sehrawat on Monday joined Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) in presence of Union Minister Vijay Goel giving yet another blow to Aam Aadmi Party and its Arvind Kejriwal.

Devinder Kumar Sehrawat is a retired colonel and had won the seat from the Bijawasan Assembly constituency of Delhi in 2015 general Assembly elections. Later in 2016 Sehrawat was suspended from Aam Aadmi Party for his anti-party activities and supporting the opposition.

He had accused AAP leaders in Punjab of exploiting women in return for tickets. He joined BJP 3 days after MLA of the AAP joined BJP. On Saturday, Aam Aadmi Party MLA Anil Bajpai joined BJP in presence of Union Minister Vijay Goel and Party National Vice President Shyam Jaju.

Anil Bajpai joined Bharatiya Janata Party and accused the Aam Aadmi Party leaders and it’s workers of not giving him due respect and deviating from the main goals of the party. He also alleged that Aam Aadmi Party’s objective was to remove corruption which has now changed to involving in corruption.

A day before the Union Minister Vijay Goel claimed that 14 Aam Aadmi Party MLAs are in touch with them and want to switch parties.

The statement came after Arvind Kejriwal accused Prime Minister Narendra Modi of giving money to his MLA and asking them to join BJP.

Arvind Kejriwal also targeted the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and said that “Modi Ji will you topple every government run by opposition party by buying MLA in the respective states and their respective parties? Has your definition of democracy changed? and what is a source of so much money to buy MLAs of the opposition parties?”

542 parliamentary constituencies in the entire country are witnessing the Lok Sabha elections in 7 phases. The first four phases of Lok Sabha elections held on April 11, April 18, April 23, and April 29. The fifth phase is witnessing the elections today. The remaining two phases of elections will be held on May 12, and May 19. The results will be announced on May 23.


Reliance Group dismissed Rahul Gandhi’s remarks as a campaign of his calumny and disinformation

Election Commission rejects plea seeking polling starting time to 5 am citing Ramzan and extreme hot conditions

Cyclone Fani : Prime Minister Modi appreciates Naveen Patnaik’s excellent planning


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here