News Sports

Rohit, Shami, Ashwin named in India’s Champions Trophy Squad

indian odi team
Rohit Sharma, Mohammed Shami and R Ashwin have been included in India's squad of champions trophy. The team will be led by Virat Kohli.

Putting an end to all ongoing speculations, BCCI today announced the squad to play in Champions Trophy, scheduled to take place in June in England.

Notable names included in the team are Rohit Sharma and Mohammed Shami, both of whom are making a comeback after respective injuries. Along with them, R Ashwin was also included in the 15 member squad.

The squad for Champions Trophy 2017 

Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli (capt), Kedar Jadhav, Manish Pandey, MS Dhoni (wk), Yuvraj Singh, Ravindra Jadeja, Hardik Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umesh Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Ajinkya Rahane, R Ashwin, Mohammed Shami




Follow India City Blog!